State of Minnesota \ LEGISLATIVE COMMISSION ON PENSIONS AND RETIREMENT



February 24, 2015

Basement Hearing Room, State Office Building

LEGISLATIVE COMMISSION ON PENSIONS AND RETIREMENT

MINUTES

Call to order:

Senator Sandra Pappas, 2013-2014 Chair of the Legislative Commission on Pensions and Retirement, called the meeting to order at 4:40 p.m.

Commission Members Present:

Representatives Albright, Anderson, Erickson, Kresha, Murphy, O'Driscoll, and Thissen Senators Goodwin, Johnson, Pappas, and Thompson

Commission Members Absent:

Senators Hayden, Rosen, and Saxhaug

Agenda Items

Election of 2015-2016 Commission Officers

Rep. O'Driscoll nominated Senator Sandra Pappas as Commission Vice Chair. **MOTION PREVAILED**.

Sen. Pappas nominated Representative Tim O'Driscoll as Commission Chair. **MOTION PREVAILED**.

Rep. O'Driscoll nominated Senator Julie Rosen as Commission Secretary. **MOTION PREVAILED**.

Rep. O'Driscoll assumed the chair and asked members and staff to identify themselves. Rep. O'Driscoll announced that bills will be divided into categories according to urgency and that Commission hearings will be held on Tuesdays from 5:30 to 7:30 p.m., with the possibility of Wednesday meetings, and the potential for Thursday or Friday meetings if needed.

Adjournment

The meeting adjourned at 4:55 p.m.

Lisa Diesslin, Commission Assistant