## Legislative Commission on Pensions and Retirement

Meeting called by Representative Mary Murphy, 2019-2020 Chair

## Tuesday, February 16, 2021, 5:00 PM REMOTE MEETING

This remote meeting may be viewed live on YouTube

## **AGENDA**

- 1. Election of 2021-2022 Commission officers Chair, Vice Chair, and Secretary.
- 2. Approval of May 13, 2020, meeting minutes.
- 3. Brief overview of the Commission's function, staff, and process. PRESENTATION

LCPR Staff: Susan Lenczewski, Executive Director Chad Burkitt, Analyst

- 4. Presentation by the Commission actuary, Van Iwaarden Associates. PRESENTATION
  - Mark Schulte
  - Emily Knutson
- 5. Presentation by the State Board of Investment (SBI).
  - Mansco Perry III, Executive Director and Chief Investment Officer, SBI
- 6. Presentation by the retirement systems. PRESENTATION

Erin Leonard, Executive Director, Minnesota State Retirement System (MSRS)
Doug Anderson, Executive Director, Public Employees Retirement Association (PERA)
Jay Stoffel, Executive Director, Teachers Retirement Association (TRA)
Jill Schurtz, Executive Director, St. Paul Teachers Retirement Fund Association (SPTRFA)

7. Motion LCPR21-M1: Approval of actuarial assumptions for MSRS Correctional, Judges, Legislators, and State Patrol plans, and PERA Correctional and Police & Fire plans.

Staff review: Susan Lenczewski