Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer
Capital IconMinnesota Legislature
LCPR Agenda March 26, 2019

Pension Commission Meeting Agenda for
December 18, 2019


Agenda Materials
1. Approval of May 23, 2019, meeting minutes. Approved Minutes: PDF HTML
2. Appointment of the Commission's new actuary. Van Iwaarden & Associates selected
  • Overview of the RFP process
    • Commission Staff - Susan Lenczewski
  • Comments from the legislators who interviewed four actuarial firms
    • Rep. Murphy, Rep. Nelson, Rep. Vogel, Sen. Pappas, and Sen. Senjem
  • Commission action
    • Approval of the recommended firm and direction to negotiate an agreement
RFP Process Memo
3. Update on actuarial valuations, experience studies, and legislative proposals from the pension funds.
  • Minnesota State Retirement System (MSRS)
    • Erin Leonard, Executive Director
  • Public Employees Retirement Association (PERA)
    • Doug Anderson, Executive Director
  • Teachers Retirement Association (TRA)
    • Jay Stoffel, Executive Director
4. Update on interim projects.
  • Legislation for St. Paul and the St. Paul School District regarding contributions to multiemployer plans for trades employees
  • COLA study

St. Paul Memo:

Sign up to receive electronic meeting notifications and announcements.

Meeting Details

  • Wednesday, December 18, 2019
  • 12:00 Noon
    State Office Building, Room 5
    St. Paul, MN 55155
  • Chair: Rep. Mary Murphy

Print-friendly agenda

Commission Member List