Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer
Capital IconMinnesota Legislature
LCPR Agenda March 12, 2019

Pension Commisison Meeting Agenda for March 3, 2020

**If you would like to testify, please contact Lisa Diesslin at (651-296-6806) BEFORE the meeting and indicate the agenda item.**

Agenda Materials
1. Approval of December 18, 2019, meeting minutes. Approved Minutes
2. Introduction of new LCPR actuary and 2020 actuarial work plan. Work plan
3. Approval of motions related to actuarial assumptions and reporting requirements:
  • Motion LCPR20-M1: to waive 30-year projection requirement for one year for MSRS General, PERA General, and TRA Approved
  • Motion LCPR20-M2: to approve actuarial assumptions for MSRS, PERA, and TRA Approved
4. HF 3272 (Albright): State Board of Investment; Authorizing certain investments; exempting liquid alternatives from restriction. Passed H3272 Summary
5. Presentation by State Board of Investment: Mansco Perry, Executive Director, State Board of Investment
6. HF 3903 (Murphy); SF 3808 (Rosen): Minnesota State Retirement System (MSRS) 2020 administrative bill. Passed H3903 Summary
7. HF 3752 (Her); SF 3805 (Jasinski): Teachers Retirement Association (TRA) 2020 administrative bill. Passed H3752 Summary
8. HF 3777 (Her); SF 3672 (Rosen): State Auditor's investment disclosure and reporting bill; Revising reporting requirements. Passed H3777 Summary
9. Supplemental plan contributions by St. Paul city and school district.
  1. HF 3788 (Nelson, M.); SF 3658 (Senjem): Authorizing contributions by the City of St. Paul and Independent School District No. 625, St. Paul, to multiemployer plans. Passed
  2. HF 3789 (Nelson, M.); SF 3659 (Senjem): Revising the exclusions from PERA General plan coverage. Passed
Summary of both bills

Removed from the agenda:

Motion LCPR20-M3: to approve actuarial assumptions for Bloomington Fire Department Relief Association

If you need any of the materials in an alternate format for accessibility, please contact the Commission office at

Sign up to receive electronic meeting notifications and announcements.

Meeting Details

  • Tuesday, March 3, 2020
  • 5:00 PM
    Room 10, State Office Building
    St. Paul, MN 55155
  • Chair: Rep. Mary Murphy

Printable version of the Agenda

Commission Member List